Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Contact Us

For more information on the Honors Program, please contact one of the staff listed below.

Our main office phone number is (504) 865-5517.


Charlotte Maheu Vail, PhD
Associate Dean, Newcomb-Tulane College
Director, Honors Program
(504) 865-5517

Trina Beck, MBA
Assistant Dean, Newcomb-Tulane College
Associate Director, Honors Program
(504) 314-2806

Jennifer Beers, PhD
Coordinator, Nationally Competitive Scholarships
(504) 862-8708

Norah Lovell, MFA
Program Manager
(504) 865-5517

Elizabeth Gross, MFA
Colloquium Coordinator and Lecturer
(504) 865-5517

Tess Martin '19
Administrative Assistant
(504) 865-5517


The Newcomb-Tulane College Committee on Honors

The Committee on Honors makes recommendations regarding standards and policies with respect to honors curricula, degrees with honors, honors theses, and awards.

Committee members:

Katherine Andrinopoulos, School of Public Health

Mirya Holman, School of Liberal Arts

Trent Holliday, School of Liberal Arts

Daniel Mochon, A.B. Freeman School of Business

Michael Moore, School of Science & Engineering

Laura Schrader, School of Science & Engineering, Chair

Wendy Redfield, School of Architecture

Ex officio:

Dean, Newcomb-Tulane College